Pastors Under Pressure – Deep dive workshop with David Tensen.

DESCRIPTION

Drawing upon decades of life experience and academic research, David Tensen returns to present an interactive 3 hour workshop. Previously, this workshop was presented to therapists and industry experts.  This workshop will be open to the public.  You will learn:

  • The emotional, spiritual and mental health pressures pastors are under.
  • Why pastors have trouble seeking and getting help.
  • The 6 biggest stress factors for people in ministry.
  • Culturally competent practice: building therapeutic alliance with pastors.

Together, we will explore the major causes of pressure in church ministry workers include:

  1. Calling as career
  2. Community and Church
  3. Company Matters
  4. Clan / Family

Read the the blog article that summarises what David will take a deep dive into here: https://davidtensen.com/pastors-under-pressure-the-hidden-complexities-most-dont-see/

David Tensen
David Tensen


ABOUT DAVID TENSEN

  • 43.
  • Married 23 years to Natalie.
  • 3 children 11, 13 & 17.
  • Wife Natalie is trained counsellor works in fam serv.
  • Active in church service /ministry 25 years.
  • Worked in RTOs including Elijah House Min. AU.
  • Front line pastoral support work 2013-2019.
  • Cert III Prayer Ministry 2015.
  • BA Organisational Leadership 2019.
  • Honours Business Research (Change Management).
  • Author of three books
  • Currently oversees leadership development and training for international ministry.
  • Loves coffee, conversations and typewriters

    More on David: https://davidtensen.com/about/

LOCATION. – ONLINE – ZOOM. 2 workshop options

NOTE:  This 3 hour workshop will be run LIVE twice on the same day.  Once at 9am and again 5pm Brisbane Time (AEST).  This ticket buys access to either or both workshops.  The 9am workshop is best for US citizens as it translates to their evening.



SESSION 1

Brisbane, Australia
Thu, Oct 7, 9:00am – 12:00pm (AEST)

Melbourne, Australia
Thu, Oct 7, 10:00am – 1:00pm (AEDT)

CDT, Central Time (US)
Wed, Oct 6, 6:00pm – 9:00pm (CDT)

PDT, Pacific Time (US)
Wed, Oct 6, 4:00pm – 7:00pm (PDT)

SESSION 2

Brisbane, Australia
Thu, Oct 7, 5:00pm – 8:00pm (AEST)

Melbourne, Australia
Thu, Oct 7, 6:00pm – 9:00pm (AEDT)

CDT, Central Time (US)
Thu, Oct 7, 2:00am – 5:00am (CDT)

PDT, Pacific Time (US)
Thu, Oct 7, 12:00am – 3:00am (PDT)



*** All registered attendees will be sent a recording of the workshop .

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *